Just Released! The Rebel Riot Series: Book 3

Flawless Lyric


Her eyes met mine and I lost my breath. I had to have her, and once wasn’t nearly enough.

I thought I could push thoughts of Lyric aside long enough to attend my family’s annual Fourth of July celebration. I walked in to my parents’ house expecting fireworks and BBQ. Instead, I found my mom sitting at the kitchen island talking to the same beauty I was rolling in the sheets with a few short hours ago.

Despite the awkward reunion, I’m thrilled to see Lyric again. With the taste of her still lingering on my tongue, I find myself ravenous for more. Unfortunately, she claims there is too much standing in the way of us being anything more than a fling.

Past relationships.
Our age difference.
Career demands.

How can I prove that what we have is worth fighting for? I firmly believe that everything else will fall into place if I can convince her to follow her heart straight into my arms.

Available Now! The Rebel Riot Series: Book 2

Flawless Harmony


As the newbie bass player for one of the hottest heavy metal bands in the country, there was no room in my life for distractions. But one look at the smoking hot photographer had me ready to risk it all.

I’ve been down and out, and never want to sink that low again. Music was my only way out. To stay on the right path, I have to focus. Yet that is harder than it sounds when in the dark recesses of my mind…

I have a secret.

Harmony was hired as the photographer for our Flawless Melody tour, and she misses nothing. It doesn’t take long for her to realize we aren’t the tight-knit group we appear on stage. The distance between my bandmates and me works in my favor. But I’m beginning to fear she’ll figure out…

I have a secret.

With my body aching to touch her, I long to be the man she needs. Still, my hidden truth holds me back. How long can I hide the scars of a past that haunt me when she sees everything through the lens of her camera? There’s no way to stop it. Sooner or later Harmony will learn…

I have a secret.

Available Now!

The Rebel Riot Series: Book 1

Flawless Melody


I’ve known her since she was in braces. Now, she’s all grown up and drop-dead gorgeous.

Melody Carter is the last woman I should crave.

She’s my best friend’s little sister: Forbidden and off limits.

Despite how my body burns for her, I know I should avoid temptation at all costs.

Imagine how I feel when my best friend invites her to go on our world tour!

Now, everywhere I look, from the close quarters of our tour bus to sound checks and after parties, she’s there.

Reckless, wild, and free.

Making a move could threaten my friendship.

Am I willing to risk it all?

Plug in the amps and turn up the bass. You’re cordially invited to join Rebel Riot on their world tour. Prepare to indulge in Flawless Melody, a forbidden rockstar romance under the torrid heat of the stage lights.

Books By Connie Lafortune!

About Connie Lafortune!

A Little Bit Sweet and a Whole Lot of Naughty

Connie Lafortune is a rebel, coffee addict and incurable romantic. She pens steamy contemporary romance about enemies-to-lovers, second chances, and broken heroes with plenty of angst. If she’s not in her office writing her next novel, you can bet she’s curled up in a comfy chair with her nose buried in a book, on the lookout for her next book boyfriend!

Copyright 2024 Connie Lafortune | All Rights Reserved | Web Design by Waxius Creative Solutions